Nurikko Visits

Simple Food Reviews based in Melbourne

Pho Toan Restaurant 全記雞牛粉 (Preston)

4 Comments

Front Door

Pho Toan on High Street

Location: 471 High Street, Preston 3072
Telephone: (03) 9478 8471
Opening Hours: 7 Day | 1000 – 2200
Online Menu

Pho Tran can be found on the Murray Road side of High Street; parking shouldn’t be an issue when Woolworth and the Preston Market car parks are both readily available.

The restaurant is dominated by the colour of red as it is believed to bring prosperity and lots of luck to the business. I liked the colour of the interior, it wasn’t overwhelming and the dining area was lit up well.

FengShui

Looking outside

 

We were there on a Wednesday afternoon, it was quiet in the restaurant. The restaurant staff were really nice and friendly, they have looked after us well.

Moving onto the food:

ENTREE

Pork Spring Rolls 8pcs $8.00

Mini Springs Rolls

CALAMARI DISHES

Deep Fried Salt and Peppered Calamari (Spicy) $13.00

Delicious!!!

RICE VERMICELLI DISHES

Vermicelli with Grilled Pork $9.00

A combination of meat and veggies

Close Up

Seafood Fried Egg Noodle (Crispy Noodles) 海鮮炒麵 $12.00

It was a bit too salty

TRADING RICE NOODLE

Sides for Pho, Broken Rice and Spring Rolls

Special Chicken and Beef Combination Rice Noodle Soup 打邊爐

It’s a SPECIAL pho because it has a lot more ingredients compared to the dish below.

Chicken and Beef Rice Noodle Soup 雞牛肉粉 $9.00

The ORDINARY pho with Beef and Chicken slices

RICE DISHES

Broken Rice with Grilled Pork Chops $8.80

Broken Rice

Special Combination Fried Rice 海鮮炒飯 $10.90

Fried Rice

Stir Fried Veggies with Oyster Sauce

I LUUUUUV Avocado Smoothie $3.80 (ask for less ice next time)

==========

Service Station

Recommended Dishes?

Entertainment…

Total Bill: $104.00
Number of People: 6
Average Per Person: $17.33

Pho Toan Resturant on Urbanspoon

Author: nurikkochan

I am a friend, a daughter, a grand daughter, a cousin and an alumni. I am an ultimate sweet tooth, luckily my dental friend promised to look after my teeth for life. Self-claimed best bathroom singer, would like to make a living with singing and craft work. Fan of cupcakes on a wooden plate enjoyed after a homemade tteokbokki dish. Cameras I use: Canon IXUS 90 IS, Samsung inbuilt camera, Nikon D7000 and dad's Canon 7D (if I am lucky). Follow me on twitter NurikkoVisits & Instagram @nurikkochan

4 thoughts on “Pho Toan Restaurant 全記雞牛粉 (Preston)

  1. Pingback: Nurikko Visits 2012 in review « Nurikko Visits

  2. Hello Nikki,

    I am staying next to Bell Station and I have seen this place when do shopping in High Street.

    Will visit for the noodle dishes.Can you please share your information – experience which you can recollect.?

    Cheers,
    Tony.

    • Hi Tony,

      As far as I can remember they were a bit too salty and too much umami, made me feel very thirsty. There is another pho shop along the same street close to the Asian grocery stores, I like them better.

      • Dear Nikki,

        I will follow your advice. There is take away Chinese noodle shop which I did not want to go.Please tell me if I had a diff perception about the shop near to this place.
        I am in your youtube page as Pradeep Rajkumar. You are good in singing… Cool.

        Kind regards,
        Tony.

Leave a Reply

